Twenty 20 ICC World Cup

Twenty-20 ICC World Cup – MEN’S T20WC FIXTURES– The first match between SRI LANKA V NAMIBIA is on 16th October 2022.

Twenty 20 ICC World Cup
Credit –

Twenty 20 ICC World Cup matches are played in Australia. Details of games are also attached here.

 It will start on 16 October. The first match of Round 1 will be played between Sri Lanka and Namibia. The final of the tournament will be on November 16. In the final of 2021, Australia won the title by defeating New Zealand. On the other hand, two-time champions West Indies will start their campaign from the qualifying stage (Round 1).

India schedule
India will play its first match of the Super-12 stage against Pakistan on 23 October. This high voltage match will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground. After this, Team India will play their next Super-12 matches on October 27, October 30, November 2, and November 6.
Two groups were formed in the Super-12 round.

For the Super-12 round of the T20 World Cup, the teams are divided into two groups. England, New Zealand, Australia and Afghanistan are currently in the first group (Group-1). Whereas India, Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh are in Group 2.
Apart from these eight teams, four more teams will advance to the Super-12 round after the results of the first round. The Super-12 matches will be played till November 6. This will be followed by two semi-final matches on November 9 and 10. The final will be played on 13 November at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Leave a Reply